I tasted spring

Nenufars copy

I tasted spring through my body,

closed my eyes and felt

that touch on my lips.

Memories of a dream revival

where everything felt so true:

My mouth on yours,

your delicious touch,

your willingness,

our timeless embrace

where nothing receded

in the open air,

in the magic moment

of timeless soulmates.

 

Time suddenly froze,

it turned into

Eternity…

 

Can you capture time?

Do you know how to freeze it?

 

“I can beat music”,

said Alice to the Caterpillar.

 

So there is time in music.

Any musical piece has indeed

frozen time forever

just as well as the other arts:

Photography, painting…

And writing…

 

How could I make this happen

with our delicious kiss,

the best I have ever tasted

although it was just a dream.

 

Leave a Reply

